7 Pieces Of Clothing That I Can’t Stop Wearing

Hello, I hope everyones weekend is going well. Todays post is a little different, I have talked a lot about my love for photography but I realized I haven’t showed any of you plus I haven’t done a fashion post….so I guess there is a first time for everything. Today I will be posting about 7 things I can’t stop wearing! I am truly addicted to these items.

IMG_26971. Root’s Sweatpants

I never would have guessed that sweatpants would be a trend, let alone one I would follow but boy can I say that it has changed my life. I come home from school, rip off my uniform and throw on those pants and life gets better. They are truly worth the $68.00 investment, because they wash well, you can wear with anything and as weird as this sounds…look stylish. I wore them to bed, when I study, lounging around, grocery shopping and even to the Mall. Long live the love for these babies in my heart and closet. Heres the link to the website

2. Abercrombie & Finch Cropped and Flowey Sweater 

I love this top because it was so different from any other thing I had in my closet, it was sophisticated yet fun a flirty and could be worn all year round because it is not that thick. You can dress it up with a skirt (Like I did on New Years, Check out my Instagram to see it!) or you can wear it with jeans or some tights. I think it’s just so perfect for a night out or a study date with friends. Abercrombie won me over with it’s diversity! * I also wore it in the recent selfie I posted

3. Roots Cabin/ Worker Socks

Once again who knew that this once old, ugly and itchy piece of clothing could be turned into something so wonderfully warm and comfortable. I actually have the original worker socks but my little Root’s babies stole a spot on my feet and in my sock drawer. I wear these to school with my kilt and closed toed Birkenstocks or with boots over tights, and my favourite…to bed. They look so masculine but you can girl them up with a cardigan, flannel or a nice sweater. These socks are a necessity for those cold Canadian winters and a great staple piece….Socks? A staple piece? (Here’s the link)

4. Forever 21 Tan Ankle Booties 

Boot’s and winters go hand in hand, but I was tired of the classic Ugg and Moccasin so I decided to break out my Tan booties. I don’t wear them when it is really cold but I do like them when there is a nice occasion or when it is a little warmer. They have made my winter outfits, they have a small block heel, suede leather, and a slightly pointed toe….but my favourite part is the small studs and circle decals on the back, they add the extra something. Unfortunately I bought these last year in March but there are lots of Tan Ankle Booties that are out there so be on the look out.

5. My Handmade Finger-Knitted Scarf

First off I would like to say I DID NOT make this scarf…(I can’t do anything artistic) but my wonderful friend for Christmas made me one and I LOVE IT. I wear it around the house, at school (when no one’s looking because it’s a uniform violation) and when I am outside in the snow. UGH it keeps me soooo warm and the off blue with shades of grey wool goes with my wardrobe so well. She obviously knows my wardrobe consists of mostly shades and occasionally red, I love wearing it with cardigans because it’s perfectly chunky and it looks amazing with the worker socks. Thanks Julia! (I personally think you should sell them on Etsy for us lazy and untalented people that can’t make one.)

6. Black Tights

Nothing to fancy but they truly are one of the most worn item by far. These tights are from Costco (bow down to the queen of comfiest clothes) and they are thick and so warm, perfect for winter. These tights are by Tuff Athletics, unfortunately you can’t order from the site or Costco, they are only in store, but definitely pick up a pair of there tights or yoga pants. I really like how these have a red band the the top, they give this basic item something else.

7. Red and White Stripped Cardigan

This is definitely my most worn item….I actually go to school and friends say “I knew you were going to wear that” or “How did I know that was going to be the one you are wearing?” It is so comfortable and it is just long enough that it covers my butt, but doesn’t cover my kilt when I am at school and It has a hood which I never wear but it’s something different. The cardigan has buttons which is a nice accent and can be worn also as a sweater. It is so diverse and you can wear it to any event. I really like to wear it with a white tank top and those Root’s Sweatpants when I study, and with tights, worker socks and moccasins. That cardigan follows me everywhere. It’s from Aeropostale and they recently just stopped selling it but it could be on the discount rack at your nearest store.

I hope you all enjoyed my posts, and has always make sure to follow my blog for more posts like these, also follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest all those links are on my About page or in the columns next to this post. Like and comment your thoughts or any post ideas and until next time

~XO Donatella

3 thoughts on “7 Pieces Of Clothing That I Can’t Stop Wearing

  1. Julia says:

    Your blog looks amazing…and I feel we are so similar:) Thanks for stopping by myredpage.wordpress.com.
    I really enjoyed paging through and I am interested what’s coming next…so I am following:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

