11 thoughts on “Finding a Job

  1. Luce Your Mind says:

    I feel you on this one. it took me 8 months to find a new job, and I have plenty of experience in the kitchen. I even applied to retail, and their asking for a post secondary education in fashion-like really to be an associate I need and education?? ridiculous. don’t worry tho, you’ll find one eventually, it’s being at the right place at the right time!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Luce Your Mind says:

        you’re welcome! that is true, but sometimes their standards can be a little over the top especially if it’s a minimum waged job, I understand if it pays more or it’s a career. thank you, I did find a job, now it’s finding the right daycare/baby sitter for my son lol. thank goodness my boss is cool, he told me to give him a call when im ready.
        I’ve been thinking about it, I do love it, I almost got accepted into a photography course a few years ago but the professor got angry my quiality on print was bad.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Donatella says:

        Very true! Well that is awesome, and you made a smart descion…family comes first and I am glad your boss respects that. As for the professor, you can teach someone to fix the quality of the photo but you can’t teach passion and that is what you have. The prof obviously was not thinking straight

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Tabitha Guarnieri says:

    Ouch, the dreaded job hunt. I hate to say it, but it doesn’t always get easier to find jobs. I’m still looking for one after graduating college in May. Sometimes it can just be that it’s not the right one for you and you just don’t realize that yet. The right one will come up at the right time, just keep at it and don’t give up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

