Lush Mask of Magnaminty Body Mask Review

Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself~ Coco Channel


Hello everyone! I hope you Monday is starting off well. Today I have decided to pay tribute to one of the best products I have ever used, I owe everything to this baby and I think it is time I add my review to the long list of praises it already has.

The background story: I walked into Lush one day to re-purchase the Cupcake Fresh Face Mask (also a wonderful product, but that review is for another time). I just so happen to walk by the body section and picked up the signature black tub which contained mint filled heaven that I was not aware of at the moment. I read the label “Don’t mask those spots- mask of magnaminty them” A sales associate noticed my curiosity and started to talk to me about the product. There are 2 versions of this mask, I bought there self-preserving one which has been expertly rebalanced, so there’s no synthetic preservatives, then there is the non self-preserving which needs to be kept in the fridge because it does not have the rebalanced formula (correct me if i’m wrong)

IMG_5822

What is it?: It is a deep cleansing face and back mask. The China clay and peppermint get deep into the pores of the skin and pulls out dirt and oil, and it gives your body a tingly feel. It also exfoliates with the aduki beans to rid of any flakey dry skin. With vanilla absolute to calm redness and honey to soothe, so the mask not only cleans but never leaves your skin irritated as well as it keeps irritated skin at bay . It can be used as a face mask but personally I use it as a back and body mask, I have scarring on my back from when my skin would break out and slowly the mask is helping the healing process and keeping any impurities away.

 IMG_5820

What it looks and feels like: It is a green thick paste with grains of all natural exfoliants inside. It is rough but when applied to ares it disburses and all you can feel are the natural exfoliants working to replenish your skin. The  int gives a tingle in your skin which wakes your body up and tightens your skin due to the cleaning.

How to use it: First you scoop the product out of the tub. Next you apply to where it is needed and rub it into and around the skin in circular motions. After let the product sit in your skin for 5-10 minutes (I usually shampoo and condition my hair because those products need time to sit too). Lastly, rinse off your skin and pat dry when you get out of the shower. Don’t forget to moisturize.

What it feels like after use: My skin feels healthier and the scars are lighter because the properties in the mask are naturally erasing my skin cells memories as well as taking off the dead layer of skin.

Who does it work for?: This mask can work for anyone, unless you are allergic to the ingredients in the product, no products should irritate the skin. I works great for all skin types, sensitive, combination, dry or acne- prone.

Where to find the product/ more info: You can find this product at your local Lush store or buy it online at Lush website (this is the link to the Natural one) Lush website (self-preserving one)IMG_5817


I hope you all enjoyed this post, because I liked writing it. If you have any questions please comment or contact me, I would really like to write more of these post so let me know if you would like to see more.

~XOXO DonatellaIMG_5833

14 thoughts on “Lush Mask of Magnaminty Body Mask Review

  1. allthingscurious says:

    This is one of my favorite masks, especially since it lasts a long time! I absolutely love the minty smell.
    I find it goes really well with the Herbalism cleanser from Lush which is good at balancing oils and also treating acne. I have reviewed it over on my site 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. KLW Rose says:

    I love this mask too. It’ definitely makes my skin look smoother and refreshed (I have blemish prone skin). If you have a chance, I’d give their new face mask ‘Rosey Cheeks’ a try. I’m in love with it right now and plan on writing a review in the next couple of weeks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

