Saturday Morning Coffee Talks// 9.12.2015

Hey lovely people! Today SMCT is a collaboration with Jelena from A Thousand Shades of J she is an amazing writer and blogger, and is defiantly worth checking out! So this wee was the first week back to school so I will be mostly talking about how I am officially in grade 10

Highlights of the past week// I got to see all my friends that I haven’t seen in awhile and I am lucky to have 1 class with one of my best friends!

Lowlights// I had a rough draft of an essay due on friday a long with a science test…Welcome to Grade 10 😦

Favourite Meal// This ones new but this week for lunch I had red quinoa salad with pears, mango, cranberries and raspberry vinaigrette….I died and went to heaven. Definitely recommend making it.

Latest Adventure// trying to find my period 1 portable class, I went into about 4 different portables before realizing my class was in the port-a-pack. It’s not the most exciting adventure but I never had a portable class last year so this was uncharted territory

In the future// I will mostly be trying to settle into school some more, nothing exciting but it is fun to catch up with friends

Latest Thought// “Where even is my class?”

My Reader// I have been adoring Jelena’s blog! She talks about her travels and experiences, and my personal favourite, her fashion posts! She links all the items she wears and likes on her blog which makes it super easy to buy and order the ones I love. Her foody posts are great too and always healthy. No matter what you want to read A Thousand Shades of J has it all in one place, it truly is the versatile lifestyle blog. Please check her out, you will not regret it.

This weekend// I am babysitting my little sister and I am stuck doing homework, nothing exciting but it’s gotta be done.

Latest Addiction// Brookeside Chocolate especially the blueberry and açai one, god it’s delicious!

Latest Disaster// My locker this year is destroyed so I can’t put anything at the bottom because it’s on a slant so I moved 7 lockers over, but I apparently am not supposed to do that so looks like I am living on the wild side! I just realized I sounded like an idiot by saying that but whatever

Quote of the week//  

Life isn’t measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breaths away -Unknown


So that was my week and I hope yours went well too, make sure to check out A Thousand Shades of J and I will talk to you all later

~XOXO Donatella

 

 

One thought on “Saturday Morning Coffee Talks// 9.12.2015

Leave a Reply

