Looking Back

Well it’s 2016 and of course I have had to go and catch a cold at the most important time of the year (talk about stress). I have work on top of work to complete and I’m drowning in ginger ale and Advil, what a great way to start off my new year! I thought because the New Year was here it was time to evaluate what exactly happened back in 2015.

I normally don’t due resolutions I just pounder what went right and what went wrong over the last year. I always think about what I could have done better like studied harder for math or should have been more patient but one goal that I have this year is to stop stressing

So what 2015 kinda kicked my ass, this year I am going to kick 2016’s ass and it’s gonna feel great!

Stop worrying about what could have happened, and what should have been, because there is nothing I can do about it now. I need to look at what is right there and what I can do. So what 2015 kinda kicked my ass, this year I am going to kick 2016’s ass and it’s gonna feel great! 

I am gonna stop being so worried about what might go wrong, or am I going to fail. So what I might mess up, I need to get back on the horse. So after I am done with this cold I am going to be a better me because I owe it to myself

~XOXO Donatella

3 thoughts on “Looking Back

Leave a Reply

