Monthly Makeup Bag// May

Over the course of 2 months I wanted to start a series about the makeup, skincare or beauty tools I have been loving over the course of the month. So I decided to call it the Monthly Makeup Bag (if you have a better name I would love to hear it). So this post will go out at the end of every month and it may or may not have a theme. This months theme is: Face 

IMG_6540

In this photo: UD in oil-contol

 

With hot weather comes sweat and with sweat comes greasy and patchy makeup. The Urban Decay De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray keeps my makeup on my face all day and it still looks fresh and pore-less by the end of the day. The great thing about this spray is that it dry’s fast and are available for different skin types and purposes. It ranges from $17.00(1 0z)-$38.oo(4 oz).

Also

A BB cream is a great alternative for foundation that I have been loving, it gives my skin room to breath without going out with nothing on. It’s the perfect your skin but better. I have always used Physicains Fomula Super BB All-in-1 Beauty Balm Cream, I have the colour Light/Medium but there is a light and medium/deep option. Just be careful when picking your shade, if you usually consider yourself lighter olive the light to medium here will be perfect but if you are lighter or darker than that go up one shade or down.

This is probably my favourite primer ever! especially for the summer. It is the bareMinerals Prime Time brightening primer.  This is not the standard size bottle, it’s a travel one because I ran out of the big one but this guy retails for $28.00 (1 oz). This keeps my T-zone oil free and giving me that “glow from within” look that is really big this season!

Also

 

This concealer feels like there is nothing on my face, although it does crease if not set and is not full coverage by any means. It is great to wear on a natural day to brighten up your eyes and highlight the high points of your face. It is the Covergirl Ready, Set Gorgeous Concealer  I have it in light because use it as a brightener. Other shades are fair, light/medium, medium, medium/deep, and deep. I got mine for $5.00.

I have had this blush forever and I cried a little when I realized it was discontinued but it technically is not. Rimmel re-packaged and named a blush that is almost exactly alike just a tad bit less shimmery. This is Rimmel London 101 Pink Sugar/ Pink Rose . It gives a natural pink to a cheek and what was stunning is that is looks beautiful on all skin tones… I have seen it 😉

That’s all! I hope you all enjoyed this post and it was so fun to photograph. Also I think you bookworms out there will love my next post!

~Ciao, Donatella
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Monthly Makeup Bag// May

  1. pangie223 says:

    I love the whole “monthly makeup bag” concept — great post! I’ve always wanted to invest in a setting spray but have never looked into which one to get. I think I’ll give this one a try!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

